Night Show (Second Half)

Posted: March 24, 2012 in Cricket
Tags: , , ,

“One final thing. One sec” he said and whistled. A dog of about 3 feet height came from the garage. “He’ll accompany you.” He said meanwhile the dog kept on barking. 

Does your dog bite?” I asked him as a matter of fact.

“It’s not my dog anymore. From now on it’s yours. You can ask him your question”

Are you gonna bark all day, little doggie, or are you gonna bite?” I asked him. He replied in his own style by wagging his tail. We both developed an instant bonding.

“Well, see who has got a friend” said Bond caressing him and wished me good luck.

We both, me and my doggie went and sat in our car and took off for a ride to the place where the kidnapper had kept Debbie and Stella. The kidnapper didn’t keep the place a secret as he had asked someone to come there with ransom. I took the last bubble gum in my pocket and had it.

While going out the security stopped me at the gate and asked me for my badge, “Badges? We ain’t got no badges! We don’t need no badges! I don’t have to show you any stinking badges!” Bond waved his hand from the door and only then the security let us pass the gate. I gave him a stern look and came out of the compound.

Fasten your seatbelts. It’s going to be a bumpy night” I said to my dog and hit the pedal.

I drove very fast that day. “Don’t be afraid doggie today I feel the need – the need for speed. But don’t you worry you’ll be safe. Real safe, with me around.”

We reached our destination in fifteen minutes flat. It was a typical kidnappers den. Right in the middle of forest, an old isolated factory.

I asked my doggie to wait near the car until I come. I entered the building cautiously. I heard a noise but before I could react I was hit in head and fainted.

I was put in a room which had a flickering low voltage bulb. I was stripped naked and I could see a couple of people eagerly waiting for me to gain my consciousness. My costumes were thrown to all sides of the room.

“Hello there” said the guy who had a pistol in his hand. The lady next to him was smiling villainously having one eye on me and the other one on that guy.

“Welcome abroad” said he. “I think the Don has lost his sense. How could he send a taxi driver to get his daughter from us?”

Contrary to our thoughts there were two people instead of one. They introduced themselves “You know who we are?” I looked at them haughtily. He continued, “I’m Clyde and this is Bonnie and we rob banks. We got bored of banks so we thought “why not people?” so we kick started with the Don’s daughter. Unfortunately your lady love got entangled in the web.”

“May I know what have you come here for mister” He asked me.

I have come here to chew bubble gum and kickass, and I’m all out of bubble gum” responded I which considerably annoyed him.

My precious” he called out his wife or girlfriend or whatever. She responded with a wide eyed look.

“Look at the proud guy. What shall we do to him?” He asked her and continued without waiting for an answer “I suggest we indulge him in our activity” said he and they both laughed.

Okay, but I get to be on top” said she. I could get what they were trying to do with me. I was trying to remove my handcuffs. I was sweating profusely in spite of the window behind me being open.

Yeah, baby! But I don’t like your manners Bonnie you’re way too frank”. They again gave out a loud laugh. What a dump they were.

 “See I’m not the one who’s gonna beg for life. Have me but let me know how much you want. I’ll get you and you can leave them.”

 “One million dollars. Can you give us that? Um? Ha ha” They laughed yet again. “Now it’s not about money we’ve changed plans”

 They both were maniacs for sure. Bonnie came near me and kept her hand on my shoulder. “Baby are you not gonna join us” she asked him.

I like to watch” he said.

She came behind me. Her lips were close to my ears I could hear her breath feel the heat of her breath. Clyde too came near me.

“Ahhh!” he gave a huge shriek as doggie jumped from the window and bit him right on his hand in which he had his gun. In a fraction of second I got up with the chair and hit her with it. Doggie bit the ropes and freed me from them. I collected my dress in a flash and pointed the gun right at his temple.

Say “hello” to my little friend!” I said while they were busy trying to get up. My doggie was right before them but I ordered him not to have them for dinner.

I shot him on his left leg. It was now my turn to talk, “When you have to shoot, shoot. Don’t talk”. I went near Bonnie which made her terribly afraid which she found very hard to disguise. Doggie was busy getting ready to chew them. “There are only two things more beautiful than a good gun — a Swiss watch and a woman from anywhere and you’re one.”

“I don’t want to waste my time killing you. Doggie they’re all yours now,” said I and walked away from that place to find Debbie and Stella.

Doggie had a feast. “You’re tearing me apart” cried Bonnie. “Sometimes you gotta say, “What the f**k?” Earn them” said I pushing off the curtain while going out of the room.

They’re here already! You’re next! You’re next!” I could hear a familiar voice grieving. “Wait a minute, wait a minute. You ain’t heard nothin’ yet!” said another one who was clearly terrified with fear.

I’m walking here! I’m walking here!” said I while going to the room from where I heard the voice. They both were sitting there terrified.

I was shocked to see Debbie after a long time and she too was shell shocked seeing me. “Hello gorgeous” said I looking at her. “This isn’t a dream! This is really happening!” she cried happily and tried to stand up but the cuff held her right there.

I went and released them from the cuff. They both hugged me. I asked her, “Do you still love me Debbie?” She said, “I love you. I’ve loved you since the first moment I saw you. I guess maybe I’ve even loved you before I saw you.” We both kissed and patched up.

They slowly got up and put their weight on me. Their legs would have gone numb sitting their tied to cuffs.

She started to narrate the whole story without my asking. “This girl here was having beer in my joint. Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, she walks into mine and takes this little girl,” she said pointing to Bonnie who was lying unconscious.

 “Ok leave it baby it’s over” I said. “Over? Did you say “over?” Nothing is over until we decide it is! Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor? Hell, no! Be afraid. Be very afraid. I’ll get you, my pretty, and your little dog, too!” Clyde said before dying.

 “Hasta la vista, baby” said I and returned to my taxi with both of them. I tried to cheer up my girl by asking “Shall we go to Vegas, baby for our honeymoon?” 

 There is no place like home baby” said she. “Ok lets go home, Debbie.” Stella was still crying. “Stella! Hey, Stella! Forget about it. Its ok you’ll have a great life from next year. Let’s go to papa and celebrate your birthday”

 “Hey doggie come out, come out wherever you are” I shouted and he came running wagging his tail. He was very happy seeing Stella. They both hugged each other and Stella finally smiled.

 We all cruised back to Don’s place. He was really happy seeing her daughter. He insisted me to have some money but I thanked him for making me human again and left without taking any money.

 Stella who was playing with Doggie saw me going out and hugged me, “My mother thanks you, my father thanks you, my sister thanks you and I thank you” said she. They all gave me an appreciative nod.

 I kissed her forehead and replied “You don’t have to thank me Stella. Have a great birthday.” She caught hold of my hand and asked, “Can’t you stay?” I replied, “No Stella next time for sure. I’ve to go as Debbie is waiting in the car. We’ve lots to do. You know what I mean” I winked and we both laughed. “Ok then bye but before going let us know where you are going.”

To infinity and beyond!”

THE END?

Leave a Reply

