Who am i

Posted: March 13, 2011 in Just Like That

After all the nudges and trudges here is my blog. It took a hell lotta time to create one. Didn’t know that blog making would be this difficult, after seeing all these blogs, numerous ideologies etc. First things first. Why a blog for me? For someone who just doesn’t have an idea of what to do next. Well, that’s the point that’s why i want to get started.

I don’t really have any idea what I’m going to do next. Again and again I’m annoyed with this question. “Tell me about yourself?”. First who am i and what should i tell about myself. Thank god i wasn’t asked this question in Infosys interview. In spite of sitting and thinking for a whole long week at that time i couldn’t get an answer for that question. Now don’t give me a are-you-kiddin-dude look. Yes i went into the interview without knowing what to say if they ask about me. Luck favored and i got this job without being asked this question. After then i didn’t think of that question again. Vaguely one year after my interview and now in job this question is haunting me again.

I’ve completed one fourth of my lifetime, assuming an average human being lives for 80 years but have done nothing. First 20 years in human life is all about discovering oneself. But i couldn’t do a bit of it. After all I’m just another kid born to live life the way it has been lived over the past years.

Talking about my parents, they’re from poor family and regular rags to riches prototypes. I know four out of five people have this story. Dad with only one meal per day, mom with two meals per day having no money even to pay school fees but against all odds excelling in life. Excelling here means getting a government job, making their children study by giving a donation in a well reputed school, paying a hefty donation and getting an ECE seat in top engineering college and then saving money for their marriage. All this middle class norms have a basic formula. Eat medicine before you get affected. But are they eating the right medicine. God knows. God here doesn’t mean… Ok lets talk about philosophy later.

Like millions of you fellow mates I’m also from such family. Parents well educated, in my case very very well educated (Both got school first in their SSLC. Applause please). They did some course in college, got all the opportunity in the world to pursue further but they couldn’t afford, yes couldn’t AFFORD. Isn’t it terrible? Because they are the ones who paid 5 laks donation to a kid who doesn’t really know what ECE is. Your guess is right the kid is me. They also paid a donation of RS 10,000 for my school admission. My sister is doing really well in school. Let’s talk about her later after all this blog is about me and i don’t really know what i did in school, college etc because i’m yet to discover myself. Here i’m sitting and typing, venting my frustration.

People who get frustrated for no reason like me either go to a pub, temple, talk to friends, cry in bathroom or just accept that its part of life. For me that’s when i like to write or blog. I feel like a loser for no reason. I’ve not been that bad in anything i did. I’m an average human being who does everything an average human being does. I did all those and was pretty satisfied. But now the uncertainty looms over. What am i going to do in life? I’m completely clueless about the answer. All i know is that i gotta become famous. How? By what? No one knows, even i don’t know. This blog is to discover or invent (i used both these words here to show that i know the difference between two) that. And yea i’m a show off, if i know something i couldn’t stop gushing about it. The people who meet me, within a couple of days will get to know that i’m interested in cricket, movies, books, chicks etc( not in any chronological order).

Leave a Reply

